DURASTRETCH

EINE STARKE UND LEICHTE TECHNOLOGIE

DURASTRETCH ist ein von Salewa entwickeltes abriebfestes Gewebe. Wir verwenden dieses zur Herstellung strapazierfähiger Jacken und Westen, Hosen und Shorts, sowie für verstärkte Knie- und Seiteneinsätze und Handschuhe für Alpinklettern, Trekking und Wandern. Es handelt sich dabei um ein dehnbares technisches Gewebe aus Nylonfasern (Polyamid), das sehr leicht und zugleich überaus abriebfest ist. Sein Stretchanteil (Elastan) sorgt außerdem für uneingeschränkte Bewegungsfreiheit.

VORTEILE

DURASTRETCH ist in zahlreichen Ausführungen mit 2- oder 4-Wege-Stretch erhältlich. Das Material ist atmungsaktiv und kann mit DWR behandelt werden, um es wasserabweisend zu machen. Die meisten der DURASTRETCH-Gewebe eignen sich allgemein für den ganzjährigen Einsatz, da ihre Struktur Schweiß schnell abtransportiert. DURASTRETCH-Gewebe sind ideal für die Herstellung hochwertiger Bergsportbekleidung.

UNSERE NEUHEITEN

Durastretch ist ideal für Bergsportarten, bei denen Abrieb ein Thema ist, wie etwa beim Alpinklettern. Entdecke unsere Neuheiten

ZUM KLETTERN

ZUM WANDERN

ROCK RESISTANT

SEAMLESSLY ENGINEERED CORDURA® FIBER TECHNOLOGY PANELS

FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT

SEAMLESSLY ENGINEERED CORDURA® FIBER TECHNOLOGY PANELS

QUICK DRYING

WATERREPELLENT & BREATHABLE

AGNER LIGHT DURASTRETCH CORDURA® ENGINEERED HOSE

HERREN   DAMEN

AGNER LIGHT DURASTRETCH CORDURA® ENGINEERED PANT

SHOP MEN

SHOP WOMEN

CONVERTIBLE

INNOVATIVE FAST UNZIP CONSTRUCTION

FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT

4-WAY DURASTRETCH FOR DURABLE COMFORT

QUICK DRYING

REFLECTIVE DETAILLING FOR ENHANCED SAFETY DURING NIGHT ACTIVITIES

PEDROC DURASTRETCH SOFTSHELL HOSE

HERREN   DAMEN

PEDROC DURASTRETCH SOFTSHELL PANT

SHOP MEN

SHOP WOMEN

STARK UND NACHHALTIG

ENTDECKE DURASTRETCH ENGINEERED ECO DWR


Dieses spezielle DURASTRETCH-Gewebe wurde mit CORDURA®-Fasertechnologie entwickelt und ist in unserer aktuellen Sommer 2018-Kollektion stark vertreten.

Es hat ein außergewöhnliches Stärke-Gewicht-Verhältnis und stellt ein leichtes und vielseitiges Gewebe mit hoher Abriebfestigkeit dar, ohne dass Patches oder andere Gewebe benötigt werden. Das bedeutet auch weniger Nähte und mehr Tragekomfort. Die CORDURA®-Fasertechnologie wird in das Gewebe eingewebt, um die Haltbarkeit und Abriebfestigkeit an kritischen Verschleißstellen zu erhöhen. Der Stoff ist dank der Kombination von PA und EA ein 2-Wege-Stretch.

Darüber hinaus ist DURASTRETCH ENGINEERED ECO DWR PFC-frei.

Durastretch_Section_15

DURASTRETCH

A STRONG AND LIGHT TECHNOLOGY TO GO FURTHER

DURASTRETCH is our proprietary abrasion-resistant fabric. We use it to make our hard-wearing jackets and gilets, pants and shorts, reinforcing knee and side inserts and gloves for alpine climbing, trekking and hiking. It’s also lightweight and surprisingly comfortable. DURASTRETCH fabrics are constructed of nylon (polyamide) with a high stretch content. They are lightweight, comfortable yet hardwearing and highly abrasion-resistant.

BENEFITS

DURASTRETCH is available in a wide range of 2-way stretch and 4-way stretch versions. It is breathable and can treated with a DWR finish to make it water-repellent. Most of the DURASTRETCH fabrics we use in this collection are suitable for four-season use as their inner structure quickly wicks sweat away. DURASTRETCH fabrics make high-quality mountaineering apparel.

OUR LATEST RELEASE

Durastretch is ideal for mountain sports where abrasion is a factor, especially alpine climbing. Discover our latest arrivals

TO CLIMB

TO HIKE

ROCK RESISTANT

SEAMLESSLY ENGINEERED CORDURA® FIBER TECHNOLOGY PANELS

FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT

SEAMLESSLY ENGINEERED CORDURA® FIBER TECHNOLOGY PANELS

QUICK DRYING

WATERREPELLENT & BREATHABLE

AGNER LIGHT DURASTRETCH CORDURA® ENGINEERED PANT

SHOP MEN   SHOP WOMEN

AGNER LIGHT DURASTRETCH CORDURA® ENGINEERED PANT

SHOP MEN

SHOP WOMEN

CONVERTIBLE

INNOVATIVE FAST UNZIP CONSTRUCTION

FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT

4-WAY DURASTRETCH FOR DURABLE COMFORT

QUICK DRYING

REFLECTIVE DETAILLING FOR ENHANCED SAFETY DURING NIGHT ACTIVITIES

PEDROC DURASTRETCH SOFTSHELL PANT

SHOP MEN   SHOP WOMEN

PEDROC DURASTRETCH SOFTSHELL PANT

SHOP MEN

SHOP WOMEN

STRONG AND SUSTAINABLE

DISCOVER DURASTRETCH ENGINEERED ECO DWR


This version of our DURASTRETCH fabric is engineered with CORDURA® fiber technology and features prominently in our SS18 collection.

It has an exceptional strength-to-weight ratio and gives a lightweight and versatile fabric with enhanced abrasion resistance without requiring patches or other fabrics. This also means fewer seams and greater wear comfort. The CORDURA® fiber technology is woven into the fabric to provide increased durability and abrasion-resistance at critical wear points. The fabric is 2-way stretch thanks to the combination of PA and EA.

In addition, DURASTRETCH ENGINEERED ECO DWR is PFC free.

Durastretch_Section_15