DATE OF BIRTH: 17.11.1975


None, but my friends usually call me Kinia, a nice pampering.

Resident in:
Warsaw for work, friends and companions; Zakopane for the mountains and for my loved ones.

I like working with small groups of people (seminars, exercises, indoor and outdoor training, even on the mountains). Despite, after finishing, I often complain of being tired, it is something that I really love. Of course, I also love to spend time with my friends and family, a fantastic opportunity for long and interesting conversations. I like cooking and eating with friends, walking and reading books.

Sports disciplines:
High-altitude expeditions (i.e. reaching the highest mountain peaks on earth) and mountaineering.

All sports practised:
Cycling, running, ski-touring, kayaking.


The place I prefer to be in the world:
Some time ago I thought that my favourite places were only in Asia and, of course, in the mountains. Now I'm discovering France, Spain and Italy and I'm surprised that I wasn't able to get to know them well yet, despite their proximity. My last discovery was Provence, now I am preparing for Tuscany.

Favourite book:
If I were to choose just one - a difficult task since the bookcase is the largest piece of furniture in my apartment - it would be C.S. Lewis' "The Chronicles of Narnia".

Favourite music:
Jazz, classical music; Diana Krall and Leszek Możdżer, among others.

Favourite food:
I like eating in general, I love Polish, Italian and Thai cuisine, and fish. I really like treating myself to a good lunch and also cooking every now and then. The most beautiful thing, however, is to eat together.

The greatest fear:
Thankfully, I don't think I have any specific fears. I always prefer to see the positive side. It really helps me a lot.